2009 Malaysian Grand Prix

2009 Formula 1 GP

2009 Malaysian GP

F1 2014 (Formula 1) - Xbox 360

2009 Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix

1 22 Jenson Button Brawn-Mercedes 31 55:30.622 1 5
2 6 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber 31 +22.7 secs 10 4
3 10 Timo Glock Toyota 31 +23.5 secs 3 3
4 9 Jarno Trulli Toyota 31 +46.1 secs 2 2.5
5 23 Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes 31 +47.3 secs 8 2
6 14 Mark Webber RBR-Renault 31 +52.3 secs 5 1.5
7 1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 31 +60.7 secs 12 1
8 16 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota 31 +71.5 secs 4 .5
9 3 Felipe Massa Ferrari 31 +76.9 secs 16
10 11 Sebastien Bourdais STR-Ferrari 31 +102.164 secs 15
11 7 Fernando Alonso Renault 31 +109.422 secs 9
12 17 Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota 31 +116.130 secs 11
13 8 Nelsinho Piquet Renault 31 +116.713 secs 17
14 4 Kimi R(c)ikk(c)nen Ferrari 31 +142.841 secs 7
15 15 Sebastian Vettel RBR-Renault 30 Spin 13
16 12 Sebastien Buemi STR-Ferrari 30 Spin 20
17 20 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 30 +1 Lap 19
18 21 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Mercedes 29 Spin 18
Ret 5 Robert Kubica BMW Sauber 1 Engine 6
Ret 2 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes 0 Spin 14

Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix - Practice, qualifying and Grand Prix pictures and commentaries are ready for viewing. For results read more | Don't forget to check out our new featured Pit Babes read more

Scroll down for the latest on the Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix

Here is everything from the location of the circuit, the length of circuit and race, records, past history, access to the official website, a Google map and more! Malaysia Race Track

Malaysian GP - April 5th, 2009 - Google Map

Track History as of 2009

2009 J.Button (Brawn) - 2008 K.Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 2009 Malaysia2007 F.Alonso (McLaren) - 2006 G.Fisichella (Renault) - 2005 F. Alonso (Renault) - 2004 M. Schumacher (Ferrari) - 2003 K. Raikkonen (McLaren) - 2002 R. Schumacher (Williams) - 2001 M. Schumacher (Ferrari) - 2000 M. Schumacher (Ferrari) - 1999 E. Irvine (Ferrari)


Malaysian Grand Prix StartMalaysian Grand Prix start! Everyone trying to pass before hitting the first corner! Nico Rosberg in the Williams, Jenson Button in the Brawn GP and Jarno Trulli in the Toyota leading the pack. Sebastian VettelSebastian Vettel after he spun his Red Bull. Pouring down rain, his race was over!
Timo Glock in the Toyota passes Nick Heidfeld in the BMW to gain the 2nd position! Malaysian GP Rained OutMalaysian GP has been stopped, cars line up at the starting line, in case the race restarts!
Jenson Button and Timo GlockJenson Button in the Brawn GP, wins his second GP in a row. Timo Glock right behind him, he finished 2nd in the Toyota after the race was not restarted. You can see the incredible amount of rain on the ground. Malaysian GP PodiumPodium at the Malaysian GP; Jenson Button in the Brawn GP, Timo Glock in the Toyota and Nick Heidfeld with his BMW finish the top 3. Nick Heidfeld spun out, but was 3rd following the last full lap, so he gets the 3rd podium spot. 
Nick HeidfeldNick Heidfeld spins out in the rain, he would later regain his 3rd spot because he was in 3rd place while the last full lap was completed. Timo Glock and Nick HeidfeldTimo Glock in the Toyota passes Robert Kubica in the BMW. Timo Glock was running intermediate tires! 

2009 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX Qualifying Session

1) Jenson Button - Brawn GP
2) Jarno Trulli - Toyota
3) Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull
4) Rubens Barrichello - Brawn GP
5) Timo Glock - Toyota
6) Nico Rosberg - Willians
7) Mark Webber - Red Bull
8) Robert Kubica - BMW
9) Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari
10) Fernando Alonso - Renault
Kimi RaikkonenKimi Raikkonen managed a 9th spot, although he will start 7th after penalties to Rubens Barrichello and Sebastian Vettel. All after Felipe Massa and the 2nd Ferrari was in the pits while being relegated during Q-3. Rubens BarrichelloRubens Barrichello and the Brawn GP qualified 4th, but will start 9th after replacing gear box!
Timo GlockTimo Glock and the Toyota had a great session and qualified 5th, but will start 3rd after the penalties are assessed. Robert KubicaRobert Kubica in the BMW qualified 8th and will start 6th after penalties.
Fernando AlonsoFernando Alonso and his Renault finished the qualifying session 10th, but will start 9th after Sebastian Vettel in the Red Bull starts 13th after penalty. Jarno TrulliJarno Trulli and the Toyota finished 2nd in the qualifying session. After regaining the 3rd spot finish in the Australian Grand Prix!

2009 MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX Practice Session

Malaysian Formula 1 CircuitMalaysian F1 Circuit right before the practice session Kimi RaikkonenKimi Raikkonen and the Ferrari finished the practice session 1st. Kimi managed to better his time after 10 to 12 laps on the super soft tires!
Felipe MassaFelipe Massa managed to help Ferrari finish 1st and 2nd during the practice session. Soft tires seem to last much more than in Australia. Nico RosbergNico Rosberg and the Williams finished the practice session 4th. Behind and in front of the Red Bull drivers.
Sebastian VettelSebastian Vettel and his Red Bull F1 racecar finished 3rd during the practice session. Both Red Bull cars seem very fast! Mark WebberMark Webber and the 2nd Red Bull finished 5th. Red Bull, without the KERS system and the questionable diffuser are really keeping a fast pacce.
Nelson PiquetNelson Piquet driving the Renault Formula 1 car managed to only finish 10th during this practice session. Jenson ButtonJenson Button placed the Brawn GP car 7th, after winning the Australian Grand Prix.

2009 PETRONAS MALAYSIAN GRAND PRIX (Kuala Lumpur) Photo Gallery