until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League


Who's on pole for the Indy 500? Full starting grid

1 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

There's a great deal of prestige that comes with starting the Indianapolis 500 from pole, something that Team Penske and its IndyCar drivers have had plenty of experience of over the years.

Scott McLaughlin has become the latest driver to achieve that feat, setting a new fastest-ever four-lap pole average in qualifying to beat team-mates Will Power and Josef Newgarden - in the process becoming the first of Team Penske's current trio to claim pole for the race.

At the other end of the order, 2022 Indy 500 winner Marcus Ericsson survived a Bump Day scare to scrape into this year's field - with Dale Coyne Racing rookie Nolan Siegel ultimately bumped from the 33-car starting grid.

Here's the complete starting order for the 2024 Indy 500 on Sunday May 26.

2024 Indy 500 starting grid

1 Scott McLaughlin
2 Will Power
3 Josef Newgarden
4 Alexander Rossi
5 Kyle Larson
6 Santino Ferrucci
7 Rinus VeeKay
8 Pato O’Ward
9 Felix Rosenqvist
10 Takuma Sato
11 Kyle Kirkwood
12 Ryan Hunter Reay
13 Colton Herta
14 Alex Palou
15 Callum Ilott
16 Marcus Armstrong
17 Ed Carpenter
18 Kyffin Simpson
19 Marco Andretti
20 Helio Castroneves
21 Scott Dixon
22 Agustin Canapino
23 Sting Ray Robb
24 Christian Rasmussen
25 Tom Blomqvist
26 Romain Grosjean
27 Linus Lundqvist
28 Christian Lundgaard
29 Conor Daly
30 Pietro Fittipaldi
31 Katherine Legge
32 Marcus Ericsson
33 Graham Rahal

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks