until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula 1

How many race wins does each 2024 F1 driver have?

4 min read

Exactly 60% of the 2024 Formula 1 grid has won a grand prix but some have won far more than others.

As you'd expect the two most recent F1 champions Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen top the list but where do the other 10 race winners stand?

We detail how many wins each 2024 driver has and where they stand in the all-time win list. We're not counting sprint races so this list only counts proper grand prix victories up until the start of the 2024 F1 season.

Lewis Hamilton - 103 wins

#1 all time

Lewis Hamilton claimed the all-time F1 win record at the 2020 Portuguese Grand Prix during his last championship-winning year, eclipsing Michael Schumacher's tally.

He hasn't won a race since the inaugural Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in 2021 and will be desperate to change that in 2024.

Max Verstappen - 59 wins

#3 all time

Verstappen has made a rapid rise up the all-time F1 win list after his three successive years of title glory. The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix victory has lifted him to six clear of fellow Red Bull legend Sebastian Vettel - but he would need another 32 to catch Michael Schumacher for second all-time.

Fernando Alonso - 32 wins

#7 all time

He might not have won a race in over a decade but Fernando Alonso is still a clear third on the win list of current drivers.

He's won races with Renault, McLaren, then Renault again and most recently Ferrari - albeit 11 years ago now.

Valtteri Bottas - 10 wins

=#31 all time

Valtteri Bottas chalked up all 10 of his F1 wins during his five years with Mercedes, the last of which came at the 2021 Turkish Grand Prix.

Daniel Ricciardo - 8 wins

=#37 wins

Ricciardo earned his maiden win with Red Bull at the 2014 Canadian Grand Prix before adding two further victories in that same year.

He then claimed four more wins from 2016 to 2018 before departing for Renault which he ultimately left win-less after two years to join McLaren.

Victory at the 2021 Italian Grand Prix was one of few highlights during that tenure but it remains his latest F1 win.

Sergio Perez - 6 wins

=#42 all time

Sergio Perez has six F1 wins to his name, the first of which came in a wild 2020 Sakhir Grand Prix in which he famously charged back from last to first for Racing Point.

He's added five more since for Red Bull.

Charles Leclerc - 6 wins

=#42 all time

All of Leclerc's six F1 wins have come with Ferrari. His first came at the 2019 Belgian Grand Prix and was quickly followed by his second at Monza.

He added three further victories in a short-lived title charge in 2022 and added number six on home soil at the 2024 Monaco Grand Prix.

Carlos Sainz - 3 wins

=#59 all time

After his Singapore success made sure Red Bull didn't win every race in 2023, Sainz struck again in the Australian Grand Prix the following year despite a recent appendectomy. Another year, another instance of Sainz saving F1 from a Red Bull white-wash.

George Russell - 1 win

=#79 all time

George Russell secured an emotional first F1 win with Mercedes at the 2022 Brazilian Grand Prix, one day on from winning the sprint race.

He's yet to add to that tally but his win is still Mercedes's only victory of this F1 aerodynamic ruleset.

Esteban Ocon - 1 win

=#79 all time

Esteban Ocon's sole F1 win to date came out of nowhere at the 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix as he seized the lead after misfortune for the majority of the field, then fought off race long pressure from Sebastian Vettel to emerge victorious.

Pierre Gasly - 1 win

=#79 all time

Pierre Gasly earned his sole F1 win at the 2020 Italian Grand Prix, completing his career rebuild, just over a year on from Red Bull demoting him back to its junior team.

Lando Norris - 1 win

=#79 all time

Norris ended a record spell of podiums without a win by defeating Red Bull and Max Verstappen on even terms in the Miami Grand Prix.

Lance Stroll, Kevin Magnussen, Nico Hulkenberg, Zhou Guanyu, Oscar Piastri, Yuki Tsunoda, Alex Albon and Logan Sargeant - 0 wins

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks